The Only World-Standard SEO Software

SEO and Internet Marketing Forum
Welcome, Guest ( Login | Register )

very slow scan
New Topic Add Reply
Page 2 of 2 [ 16 posts ]
Author Message
LinkAssistant

User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 5484
Posted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 10:50 am

As I explained in my previous message, the check ranking process has been slowed down because we make additional pauses between queries to protect our servers from Google blocks. As you know, we have implemented the anti-block system which sends all requests to Google via our servers, this allows our users to check rankings without solving captchas or using proxies, so we do all this job by ourselves.
But we do need to make these pauses otherwise Google will block all our proxies within just a few hours and this will simply cause failures for rank checking tasks for all our users.
In this view, it really takes much longer now to check even 100 keywords, so you simply need to set your tasks to be run during the night or start them in advance for your reports to be ready on time.

_________________
Like SEO PowerSuite? PM if you don't mind recording a 20-second video testimonial for us

See a spammer? Click "Report this Post" (bottom right) and help keep our forum clean!

steviemac50

Tenderfoot

Tenderfoot
Posts: 7
Posted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 1:30 pm

ok, I understand the reason. I guess it's just a matter of running it overnight etc,

jpvr

Newborn

Newborn
Posts: 1
Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 5:30 pm

Quote:
But we do need to make these pauses otherwise Google will block all our proxies within just a few hours and this will simply cause failures for rank checking tasks for all our users.
Then why dont u get more proxies/ip-adresses to devide the workload??? we pay for this service...

kind regards,

idlea

Newborn

Newborn
Posts: 1
Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2018 9:43 am

Same problem, very slow and no updates on many keywords

majestic1

Newborn

Newborn
Posts: 2
Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 12:26 am

I am hoping you can help, I run reports monthly and trying to run a larger batch of keyword tracking and very disappointed at the moment.

I am using Storm Proxies using the main gateway option which - Main proxies are changing IP address on every HTTP request.

So can you advise the options needed for Search Safety Settings. I disable it and all I get are errors for 1 keyword trying to track, enabled and it is so horribly slow I can scream.

Please dont take this the wrong way, but what did I or am I paying for?

Please help..

majestic1

Newborn

Newborn
Posts: 2
Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 2:37 am

Where is my post in regards to slow Rank Tracker Scans

Display topics from previous:    Sort by    
New Topic Add Reply
Page 2 of 2 [ 16 posts ]
All times are UTC

Jump to:  


cron