Ranktracker not returning results for Chinese keywords
New Topic Add Reply
Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ]
ad-m

Tenderfoot

Tenderfoot
Posted: Thu Oct 14, 2010 2:34 pm

Hi,
I've been using ranktracker for a few months for several chinese keywords. Yesterday I noticed a problem: ranktracker does not display any results anymore for Chinese keywords.
I search Baidu and Google.cn (the Web) but after Ranktracker has completed the search/scan, there are no results next to my list of keywords. The two columns that should display the SERP results for Google and Baidu are completely BLANK!
I tried this today and yesterday, using a saved ranktracker project file for Chinese keywords in Baidu and Google.cn (the Web), but there were no results returned. I tried opening a new project, entered all the relevant info, but got the same problem.
I believe I'm using the most up-to-date version of Ranktracker (v4.17.1) and I'm paying for the professional version.

Any ideas why this is happening?
Thanks

Asiaplay

Small God

Small God
Posted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 1:15 am

Hi Ad-m,

It is not a Chinese character problem it seems...
i.e. English is also failing for SERP checking in Google (China) and Baidu (China)
Also Bing is working correctly for Chinese characters (it is returning SERP position results).

I suggest you contact link-assistant support on this problem and ask them to update the code (algro update) to fix the issue for google.cn and baidu.cn.

Cheers - Asiaplay

PS: Linky (if you read this) I get "Failed" for all Google search engines for China and for Baidu when checking SERPS also with V4.171

Output of the log details for Google China (the web), incase this helps is:-
java.net.ProtocolException: Server redirected too many times (20)

ad-m

Tenderfoot

Tenderfoot
Posted: Thu Oct 21, 2010 11:56 am

Hi Asiaplay,