Welcome, Guest ( Login | Register )

Optimization rate
New Topic Add Reply
Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ]
wml2005

Newborn

Newborn
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 2:53 am

I'm new to your program. I'm ready to purchase, but I have one question. I ran a report for the following site:

for the keyphrase: commercial litigation attorney chicago

The page title is "Welcome to The Law Office of Michael E. Rediger, P.C."

The page title optimization rate comes up 98.7%

What does this rate indicate?

Thanks for your help.

Last edited by wml2005 on Sun Mar 01, 2009 10:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
LinkAssistant

Site Admin
Posted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 11:31 am

Well, this means that your site is pretty well optimized for the keywords you entered as compared to 10 highest ranking sites for the same keywords :) Good job!

Please, keep in mind, however, that you need to optimize well every separate landing page of your website, such as http://www.redatlaw.com/practiceareas.html , as they are all regarded separately by SE crawlers.

wml2005

Newborn

Newborn
Posted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 3:42 pm

Thank you so much for answering my question. As a follow up, I thought that the "page title optimization rate" would refer—specifically—to the title words. None of the keywords were in the title, so I assumed the optimization rate would be low, instead of high. It's obviously not this simplistic. I'm going to buy the program and work through it. Thanks again!

LinkAssistant

Site Admin
Posted: Wed Feb 11, 2009 2:11 pm

Quote:
Thank you so much for answering my question. As a follow up, I thought that the "page title optimization rate" would refer—specifically—to the title words. None of the keywords were in the title, so I assumed the optimization rate would be low, instead of high. It's obviously not this simplistic. I'm going to buy the program and work through it. Thanks again!
Well, I hope you'll learn it fine. Please do not hesitate to ask any questions.

wml2005

Newborn

Newborn