The Only World-Standard SEO Software

SEO and Internet Marketing Forum
Welcome, Guest ( Login | Register )

My SEOspy updated today then....
New Topic Add Reply
Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ]
Author Message
355media

Newborn

Newborn
Posts: 3
Posted: Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:12 pm

Hello, My software updated today then it stopped working.... What happened?

LinkAssistant

User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 5588
Posted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 4:19 pm

Could you please give us more info on this? What do you mean when you say it *stopped working*?..

Please provide as much detailed information as you can -- this will help us to resolve this issue much faster.

Thanks.

355media

Newborn

Newborn
Posts: 3
Posted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 5:32 pm

Hi Admin,
It seems if I check the MSN box, the software return 'no links for this domain'
I realized today if I only check yahoo, it works....

LinkAssistant

User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 5588
Posted: Tue Jan 29, 2008 3:37 pm

Quote:
It seems if I check the MSN box, the software return 'no links for this domain'
Oh, now I see... Unfortunately, it's a problem on the MSN's side again :( Their results for the "link:" and "linkdomain:" commands return something really weird, and we can't do anything about this :(

Sorry, but for now we just have to wait for MSN to fix this issue.

355media

Newborn

Newborn
Posts: 3
Posted: Sun Mar 02, 2008 9:25 pm

Now it doesn't work for yahoo and for msn it only sent 2 results...

LinkAssistant

User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 5588
Posted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 5:15 pm

Yes, there was a SE algo change, and we fixed it during the weekend. Search Engines do such changes regularly, so we're making changes to the software and release this kind of updates quite often. Please run SEO SpyGlass, so that it downloads an update automatically, and you'll see it's working fine.

Display topics from previous:    Sort by    
New Topic Add Reply
Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ]
All times are UTC

Jump to:  


cron