Help Needed!!!
New Topic Add Reply
Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ]
adjlc

Newborn

Newborn
Posted: Wed May 19, 2010 3:23 pm

I'm pretty new to this enviroment.
I have used SEO Powersuite for about 3 weeks already.

I built a website http://www.flatel.com that i'm trying to optimize, i used the website auditor tool for my main page for the words "Florida Phone service" which actually helped me rank within the first 10 results for yahoo only, for google i'm still nobody. (I guess i need to give it more time and wait for google to index my pages???)

Well i tried to do the same thing for an inside page that i have http://www.flatel.com/lifeline.html, Im trying to optimize this page for the word "Lifeline phone service", using the same rules i applied to my main page, but i cant seem to get even near the top 50 with google.
Any thoughts? somebody might have a sugestion on what i could be doing wrong?

LinkAssistant

Site Admin
Posted: Fri Aug 13, 2010 1:35 pm

Quote:
I'm pretty new to this enviroment.
I built a website http://www.flatel.com that i'm trying to optimize, i used the website auditor tool for my main page for the words "Florida Phone service" which actually helped me rank within the first 10 results for yahoo only, for google i'm still nobody. (I guess i need to give it more time and wait for google to index my pages???)
The point is that you must apply different optimization techniques to rank well in Google and to be on the top of search results in Yahoo. The search engine Yahoo! places lots of importance on keyword density, so if your webpage is properly optimized you're most likely to hit the forefront border of Yahoo! search results. But if you want to rank high is Google besides onpage optimization your website must have a solid backlink profile. If there are lots of links that are pointing to your website from other respectful sites it's a guarantee that Google'll treat you website like its favorite.
Quote: