The Only World-Standard SEO Software

SEO and Internet Marketing Forum
Welcome, Guest ( Login | Register )

Disavow spam links with low penalty risk or not?
New Topic Add Reply
Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ]
Sussex Chef

Newborn

Newborn
Posted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 11:13 am

Hi all

I'm new to PS/L-A and am following the get started pdf, I've come to checking my backlinks and have a question.

A little background, My site was hacked and a lot of pages were added to my site however I have now deleted these.

The now deleted pages are now resulting in 404's
The backlinks left from these pages are coming up green (27% or lower) or "not yet calculated"(Why are they not yet calculated as I bought a licence?)
should I disavow these links? They have no-relevance to what I am trying to sell (I'm a caterer, I'm not selling japanese cars or watches).
Also I have linked "spy glass" with "google analytics" I have added a disavow list in Google"web master tools" are the three not linked? All the urls in "spyglass" have the "no" value in the "disavow" colum.

Thank you so much for your help and I look forward to your reply!

stellalogan631

Newborn

Newborn
Posted: Tue Mar 15, 2016 11:34 am

You should disavow all the non quality and irrelevant links first then update some fresh and unique content on your domain and submit it on high quality relevant web directories.

LinkAssistant

Site Admin
Posted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 3:24 pm

Sussex Chef wrote:
The backlinks left from these pages are coming up green (27% or lower) or "not yet calculated"(Why are they not yet calculated as I bought a licence?)